top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureYogi

Forgiveness and its importance to Yoga practice

What is forgiveness?

Being sorry is an internal movement. Forgiveness is a state of consciousness. Forgiveness is not an external act even if there is a pardon in various cultures. The state of forgiveness occurs in us as a long and profound process. In order for forgiveness to be conscious, a number of conditions should be held:

Seeing reality as it is.

Accepting ourselves as we are in reality.

Identifying the axis of self-blame, the accusation of the other.

Total abandonment of the charge, the accusation.

Identifying our mental and emotional responses.

Identify our patterns and patterns.

Taking complete responsibility for our mental and emotional reactions.

Reconciliation and acceptance with ourselves.

Or then he could come up with us the state of forgiveness for ourselves and everyone in our lives. When we practice steadily, over time and dedication, our yoga practice is in depth and becomes an integral part of our lives. The practice is no longer aimed at achieving flexibility and strength only, but extends beyond the body's boundaries and beyond the muscles and skeleton. Most of us experience the practice as a constructive process and as a means to change consciousness. The more the cultivation is in depth, the more we expand the boundaries of our consciousness and the ability to see reality as it is. We create intimacy with ourselves, with the fundamental nature of our consciousness, with reality and with the beating life inside us. At the end of the day it is the ultimate goal of yoga. The process is often complex, as with all adolescence, involves pain. Therefore, we also create internal objections that can be expressed in different ways like such as the cessation of practice, anger, frustration, and even leaving the practice for periods. At this stage there is a need to create trust in the way and ourselves. Sometimes at the beginning of the process, a conscious state of accusing the environment of our situation is in place. Accusing the teacher Accusing the postures, accusing the circumstances and other external factors... We do not once get out of the practice, and we find ourselves annoyed and angry, feel frustrated and disappointed in ourselves and don't really know how to work and what to do with the intense emotions that are floating and rising among us. We often throw out our unresolved conflicts and our problems on our parents, teachers and partners.

When we are in a study group, but it is natural that all things that we have not resolved in our lifetime, for example with authority figures such as parents, teachers and commanders-all of which can rise up in front of our teacher. The memory of our sensations is imprinted in the body. Guilt, shame, remorse, disappointment and more... When we practice, this memory floats and rises. Not once, both as a teacher, both as a student, in the middle or at the end of the lesson I saw people crying. Practicing yoga is deep and penetrating all our layers. According to yoga theory, we, as human beings, consist of layers and strata. These layers are called cucations. (I wrote a separate article here on a blog called the "Yogi Body"). When we start practicing the physical layer, we release blockages and contractions that have been created over the years, or then the emotional and mental layers are also affected. Therefore, all our emotions are rising and floating on the surface.

It is a good idea to be aware of this process and to promote its effects in advance. Create within our lives a possibility to talk with skilled professionals. We are not always able to accommodate ourselves and often help. We will return to the process. When I get used to the mattress, I meet myself unadorned and that just as I am. I meet my limits as well as my abilities. My image of reality is clear. The beginning of the process may have a debate that is difficult with what and with whom I meet. I might have imagined myself into something else and my abilities for better, perhaps I wanted to resemble one or another figure that seemed to be ideal and I may have disappointed what I had met for myself. As I learn to know myself as I am, I can go to the next level that is accepting myself as I am. This stage constitutes a basic condition for my development as a yoga student.

The following steps are put together, and they are not similar to the scale of the ladder, but more are the petals that create a beautiful flower. The next stage that emerges naturally from the state of consciousness and self-acceptance is the stage in which we stop blaming others in our situation and also stop blaming ourselves for our situation. No guilt. Oh, how pleasant this freedom is. There's no reason to be chained to this axis. Who I am in the present reality is a fact. My parents are not guilty of my condition. My teachers are not guilty of my condition. Even if the circumstances of life were like this and others (without getting into a dispute about the environmental/heredity influences and what in between), I cannot impose responsibility for all of these conditions.

We can discuss the idea of our personal responsibility for our life's reality. It is not always easy for us to accept the warranty worker and we try again and again to negotiate with reality and to impose responsibility for the circumstances of life. We say that "these are the circumstances of life that have made me run this way or another." There is general consensus around us for this perception. Out of this perception, it is easy for us to blame ourselves or the environment in our situation. By jumping the propaganda campaign step that takes place over the years, we try to take full responsibility not only for who we are but on different situations that are in our way. No more accusations.

I will bring a story from the far past. When I lived in a ashram in India while dining around the table which was actually a cloth map on the floor, one of the students came straight from the airport. She was weeping and she was in an emotional way. She said the suitcase was lost and didn't come to the airport. One of the top teachers at the ashram turned to her and told her: go now to your room, meditate and ask yourself why it happened to you! I was very young and I was amazed by the statement of the teacher. I did not understand the connection between the so-called case-loss, and taking the student's responsibility for the event. This case has made me think of the connection between things over my life. I'm trying to see the events of life, the visible contexts and the hidden ones from the eye. I treat them as lessons to learn from them, but I am struggling to this day to determine the intensity of our ability to influence the reality of our lives. I wonder how much we have to influence our image of reality. And how much we create our reality picture. I am not sure, and I do not presume that I have the power to make sure of this matter because I have not been touched. I do not necessarily claim that we are a welcome success in managing our lives. This discussion can last a long time, but it is clear that we must abandon the idea of guilt and the entire line of guilt here and here. I ask myself questions about what life is about to me and certainly does not treat things as a way of heaven... Yoga and meditation are excellent tools to get clear vision and therefore a welcome action for ourselves and others.

The process of self-exploration, contemplation and learning never ends. The rational insights do not always meet the test of reality when emotions rise and flood us, when the anger rises, when the jealousy lifts its head, when the frustration shrinks the abdomen and more... I have seen that in the realm of emotions, we often tend to be children. Our ability to change thought patterns, perceptions of the world, and emotional patterns – this ability is limited if so, first, it is worthwhile to observe the courage ourselves. The change processes will gradually occur along the timescale. Within the practice we learn to identify our array of sensations. We develop sensitivity to ourselves. We recognize the recurrent patterns of our lives. With ourselves and others,. When self-acceptance occurs and we are being enlisted with ourselves and with the reflected reality in our lives, or we can also forgive others around us.

Forgiveness will be easily reached because it is not an external act. She has a great toil of years of practice and observation. It becomes an integral part of our existential existence. Only when we are so self-able we can have the other and forgive.

I once heard a Hasidic story about one rabbi who said that a person should be in his life and hands in two pockets. In the pocket one of the knowledge that "the whole world was created for me" and in my second pocket the feeling and the word "I am ashes and Ashes". We are living and moving between these two forms of thought. Our yoga teaches us balance, reconciliation and completion. The sense of freedom and liberation will rise and come to us. Yoga will achieve our goal and our way.

I wish myself and all of us to find the way to forgive, to dance, to accept and to love.



0 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page